Poem About Time

Once was never could be. Once is always will be. As never was in the first place.

What Once Was……Is Not…..What needs not be….Is.
Trapped.
Trapped to hear those we can’t help.
Those screams we hear. Screams of the unheard.
Those we hear but never see.
It runs out to greet you.
My Light flickers. Dim as the moon. Bright as a lantern.
The thickness builds up. Out with the screams.
Those so called unheard screams are now faint.
Yet I am too.
I see them now.
Those people whose screams I heard.
Surrounded, suffocating.
Why. Why you ask yourself.
Now gone I smile.
Smile is placed across myself as the light is seen.
That once moonlit light. Once as bright as a lantern.
Shining, Like a sun. The sun. Yet white.
The thickness vanishes. The sorrows fade.
Once alone drowning is now walking on water.
Once alone falling is now standing.
Once alone yurning for the light has it.
What once was never was. Now is always was.
Now eternity has begun.

Leave a comment